Winter Meetings On Tap

Remember, our annual winter meeting is this Saturday evening, Feb. 7th, 6:30 PM, at the Christian Recreation Center.
The official address is 3450 – 36th Street SE, but the clubhouse entrance where we gather is west on 36th to Shaffer and then south on Shaffer to the first road which is the entrance to the golf course and clubhouse.
Map to 3450 36th St SE Grand Rapids, MI 49512-2800, US
Numerous awards will be given to players and cranks for their distinguished efforts last season (see below).
We’ll have the usual pizza and beverages, complemented by potluck salads and desserts. John Roels and Wheeler Upham will supply the pizza and the team will supply soft drinks. We depend on team members for pot luck salads and desserts, with the team filling in with additional items as needed.
I look forward to seeing you and talking about last year, and the coming season.

The Kents finish 2008 with an overall 18-4-2 record and three tournament championships.
2007 record: 22-5-1 & three tournament titles.
2006 record: 14-8 w/two tournament awards
2005 record: 16-6-1 w/two tournament championships
2004: 15-3 w/two tournament victories

Kent Award winners:
Iron Man:
2004 Mike Coger
2005 GF Korreck
2006 GF Korreck
2007 Mike Coger

Founders Award:
2006 Goeff Gillis
2007 John Roels

Outstanding Veteran Player:
2004 Jim Boles
2005 Linus Bravender
2006 Mike Coger
2007 Jerry Kochanski

Outstanding Defensive Player:
2004 Bob Dekker
2005 David Turner
2006 Charles Bliss
2007 Charles Bliss

Outstanding Crank “Harriet Smith Award”:
2006 Sheryl Coger & Rose VanLoon
2007 Kelley Ringler

Life and Limb Award:
2005 Charles Bliss
2006 GF Korreck, Tony Puzzouli & Charles Bliss
2007 Tony Puzzouli

Outstanding New Player:
2002 Mike Kane
2003 Adam Kochanski
2004 Rich Frey
2005 Charles Bliss
2006 Justin Buiter & Peter Radabaugh
2007 Mike DeJong, Wade Hillen & Clayton Reister

Most Valuable Player:
2002 John Roels
2003 David Turner
2004 David Ringler
2005 Phil Mooney
2006 David Ringler
2007 David Ringler