Winter Meetings Kick Off the New Year

Gordon Olsen of the Kent Base Ball Club was pleased to announce the 2008 award winners as follows at Saturday’s Winter Meeting:

Iron Man Award – Mike Page
Outstanding Veteran Award – David Turner
Outstanding Defensive Player Award – Mike DeJong
Outstanding New Player Award – Kelly Patmore
Most Valuable Player Award – Lance Brewer
Life and Limb Award – Adam Kochanski & Tom Hillen
Harriet Smith Outstanding Crank Award – Melinda DeJong & Marge Brewer
Founders Award – Don Turner

Congratulations to all the award winners and we’ll look forward to an even better 2009!